Butterfly waiting to take off

Today I spent some time to draw this butterfly in Processing. I went through several steps, like by hands drawing_illustrator drawing_rhino coordinates finding for all vertexes and bezier vertexes points in order to (later) being able to code the shape in Processing.

processing1

*(the numbers coordinates were added after the rhino retracing…)

processing2

processing3

*(the green dots are the vertexes and bezier vertexes I need to code in Processing to have the butterfly)

processing4

*(finally my static butterfly in Processing)

Next step is to animate this butterfly through OpenCV detection.

I tried to make a class of my shape code, but it didn’t work. Let’s see tomorrow, now time to stop for me with processing Processing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

