1 Week_Matt Cottam

Starting from the 28th of Sept. , Matt Cottam came at CIID to teach us one week course of Theory of Interaction Design (also re-called Introduction to IxD).

It was a nice surprise to realize some coincidences with Matt, like being married with an Italian (he can actually speaks a little of Italian!) and just having moved to The Netherlands (where I have lived for 2 years, from ’06 to ’08).

Matt made us experienced several aspects of Interaction Design by briefing us with different projects each day. It was quite an intense week, but also rewarding.

I really enjoy how I worked in teams and get to know my colleges more deeply, through their individual works and the collaborations with me. I also enjoyed a lot Matt, I think that he is a very nice and modest person, besides been a visionary and inspired designer!

Here there are the briefs he gave us for all the week.

Leave a Reply

